Requirements and information on Florida auto dealerships and dealer licensing. The Florida Automobile Dealers Association. To all franchise and service facility dealers licensed in the State of Florida for. The Dealer License Section. Welcome to Florida Dealer Schools. Officer, or director of the license or a full-time employee of the licensee that holds a responsible management-level position).
Vagrant Create Box From Iso. The Florida DHSMV’s Division of Motorist Services issues and regulates numerous types of motor vehicle dealer licenses. Most types of dealer licenses carry the same general requirements, but some—specifically those that go beyond buying, selling, and or otherwise dealing with basic motor vehicles—have additional requirements. Types of Florida Dealer Licenses You must obtain a motor vehicle dealer license if you will be: • Buying, selling, leasing, or dealing 3 motor vehicles or more within a period of 12 months.
AND/OR • Displaying 3 vehicles or more for sale or lease over the course of 12 months. Currently, Florida offers a range of dealer licenses; here, we highlight how to become a used and new car dealer. Florida refers to them as: • Independent Dealers (VI): For those dealing ONLY with used motor vehicles.
• Franchise Dealers (VF): For those with a manufacturer agreement, selling new motor vehicles and, if they choose, used motor vehicles, too. For more information about becoming another type of motor vehicle dealer—such as a recreational vehicle or motor home dealer—refer to either of the following: • brochure.
Kutools For Excel 18.104.22.168. • (Form HSMV 86056). For additional questions about which type of dealer license to apply for, call the Division of Motorist Services’ dealer licensing number at (850) 617-3003. Pre-Application Requirements BEFORE you can apply for a Florida car dealer license, you must complete each of the following. • Have a compliance examiner from your business’ local FL Division of Motorist Services inspect and approve your dealership location. • The (Form HSMV 86056) includes a booklet that explains each requirement your business location must meet.
• You should hold off on signing the lease for your prospective business location until completing this inspection. • Once you’ve finished your training, you’ll receive a certificate of completion—put this in a safe place! You’ll need it to apply for your dealer license. • Enroll in a licensed Florida. • Have electronic fingerprints taken for each officer of the dealership with a FL Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE). Once you’ve completed the items above, you can begin the application process.
Apply for a FL Car Dealer License To apply for your independent or franchise dealer license, you’ll need to submit: • A completed (Form HSMV 86056). • Review the application and attached instructional booklet carefully to help ensure your application’s acceptance. • Your certificate of completion for dealer training. • Acceptable proof of: • Identification. • Electronic fingerprints taken with the FDLE. • Ownership or lease for your dealership’s location. • A Surety Bond (Form HSMV 86020) for $25,000 OR an Irrevocable Letter of Credit (Form HSMV 86057) from a bank authorized to do business in Florida.
Comments are closed.